This Four Letter Word Can Change Your Life—seriously - CATEGORY News metro: TITLE

Odds are, if you’ve attended a yoga class, group meditation, or indulged in an hourlong reiki session, your instructor or practitioner most likely spoke about your chakras. In my yoga class, my teacher often brings up the third-eye chakra, located between the brows, saying it’s responsible for human intuition and the inner light within us. But what are chakras, really?

Literally speaking, the word “chakra” from Sanskrit translates to “wheel” or “disk,” but references a spiritual energy center within the human body, of which there are seven along the spine,and through the neck and the crown of your head, according to the Chopra Center.

Literally speaking, the word “chakra” from Sanskrit translates to “wheel” or “disk,” but references a spiritual energy center within the human body.

And if you think that chakras are just a part of all things woo-woo today, think again: “The chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC in the oldest text called the Vedas,” says Fern Olivia, a reiki healer and yoga instructor, says. The Vedas are the earliest Sanskrit literary records and the most ancient scriptures of Hinduism. As for the purpose of the seven chakras? “They each correspond to specific organs as well as physical, emotional, psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being and influence all areas of your life,” says Olivia. “Within these chakras is ‘prana,’ or the ultimate pure healing energy, that’s all around us and within us, to keep us healthy, happy and vibrant.”

While there isn’t much Western scientific evidence that translates spiritual energy into physical manifestations, the study of the seven chakras and chakra alignment—whether it be through meditationreiki, or yoga—is rooted in the belief is that “when the chakras are open and aligned, our energy is constantly free-flowing, allowing prana to flow through them,” says Olivia. But before you can dive deep into each chakra, you need to know the basics first.

Here’s your top-line guide to the beliefs surrounding the 7 chakras—and the symptoms you may feel if they’re blocked., index News this day of events, accidents, crime, law, News unique, Politics, and special reports on the world and International.

Source :

Your 7 chakras, explained—plus how to tell if they’re blocked
Tony Robbins Says This 4-Letter Word Is the Greatest Obstacle in Pursuing Your Dreams
This Four-Letter Word Can Change Your Perspective and Lead You to Win
Letters: Climate change not worth the attention
Benjamin Franklin built his character around 13 virtues — and following his weekly plan could change your life
Monday Morning Digest: Can Any of These No-Name QBs Take Down Tom Brady?
Letters to the Editor Sunday, Jan. 14
The Power of Words: Attleboro area women reflect on MLK’s gift for language, and his ability to harness it for good
HOROSCOPES: What are the stars saying about your day
The Conversation: What activists today can learn from MLK, the ‘conservative militant'
[LIMITED STOCK!] Related eBay Products